Well, it was weigh-in day today - and I've lost...nothing! Frankly I'm just relieved I haven't put on weight as we had a three course meal last night - a fairly healthy one but not totally healthy. It was a kind of Valentine's treat and a bit of a one off. I'm hoping that next week there will be some difference.
Tonight I went to a boxercise class...I can't believe I paid to be tortured like that! I'm so knackered. But even though I hated it, I'm glad I did it. I am so knackered now though, and I can't imagine how achy I'm going to be in the morning. I've booked a Body Attack class for Thursday night - eek!
Watched One Born Every Minute on Channel 4 again tonight, and it helps to be reminded what I'm working towards. Did get a bit weepy - DP is away at his parents house tonight with the kids, and I felt a bit sad.
I've decided to give up taking the pill from tomorrow. My GP put me on Cerazette after the MC and it's not agreeing with me, I'm bleeding loads. And I want to be able to see how regular my periods are etc before we try to conceive again. I'm a bit nervous about it, but I suppose I could always go back on it if it was a problem.
Tuesday, 16 February 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Boxercise is great, I loved doing kickboxing when I was a regular gym goer.
ReplyDeleteI watched a bit of OBEM, it made me cry too.