Thursday, 11 February 2010

on the third day...

...I was planning to go and use my skipping rope in the park this morning, but there were some big snowstorms here yesterday and everything was covered in snow this morning. I should have got up and done a YouTube workout. But I didn't. However I have booked a yoga class for tonight - I've only ever done it a few times and I can't say I really enjoyed it. But I would like to be more flexible and I'd also like to do yoga when I'm pregnant so might as well start now. It's going to be weekly, but for one reason or another, there will be a gap between classes of a couple of weeks, so I'm hoping I can pick up a few things tonight I can practise between classes.

I was hungry when I got in from work last night and I crumbled a little bit...last year, the week before my miscarriage, we were burgled. Well, I say burgled - we left the back door unlocked and someone came in and took our bags. It was really horrible, but they didn't take lots of other stuff that was lying around - the police reckon they got disturbed, and in fact because I was still pregnant at the time I was getting up about three times a night to go to the loo, which is downstairs. I did hear some noises, but we live in a terraced cottage and the walls are really thin so I didn't think much of it. Anyway, last week the police called to say our bags had been found in our local park (the one that's about 5 seconds from our house!) The bags were ruined, very damp, and my ipod was gone but pretty much everything was still in it. Including a Cadbury's Boost, which at the time was a big massive craving. It made me a little sad - but we were amused to discover it was fine! When I got home last night, DP had eaten half of it and left me the other half. It would have been rude not to. Wouldn't it?

Wish me luck for yoga - I hope I don't embarrass myself too much.

No comments:

Post a Comment